Alamo Area Crime Prevention Association

Tuesday, December 17, 2024 Zoom Meeting

Board Members: (Strikethrough indicates absence)

President: (Interim) Paul Gonzales Treasurer: Don Carr

Vice President: Charles Patty Sgt of Arms:

Secretary: Anna Kraft Past President: Gilbert De La Portilla

Members in attendance: (Strikethrough indicates absence)

Nina Brooks Rick Cardenas Larry Cox Linda Furlow-Patty

Suzanne Gonzales Steve Jones **David Ludy** Timothy Kolbe Paula Martinez Richard Mireles Bridget O'Connor Robert Nemec Jose Serratos Adam Pastrano Ron Roberts Shawn Trevino Karen Tucker Engel Scott Van Derhoof Veronica Waelbroeck **Bobby Armstrong**

Guest:

Call to Order

Meeting was called to order at 12:15 PM by Charles Patty.

Charles led us in the Pledge of Allegiance and in a Moment of Silence.

Approval of Minutes

A motion for the approval of the minutes for November was made by Linda and seconded by Anna.

REPORTS

President's Report:

Secretary's Report: Remember to pay your 2025 TCPA dues by going to tcpa.wildapricot.org by December 31, 2024.

Treasurer's Report:

We did not have any expenses. No changes from November.

OLD BUSINESS

.

NEW BUSINESS

<u>Elections</u>: The nominated board members ran unopposed. Anna made the motion to elect the following board members as the 2025 board. Linda second the motion. No one opposed. The following is the 2025 Alamo Area Crime Prevention Association board members:

President: Charles Patty Vice President: Anna Kraft Secretary: Karen Tucker Treasurer: Don Carr

<u>Taxes</u>: The members approved to have Don do our taxes through H&R Block. To have our taxes filed, it will cost approximately \$200.

ADJOUNMENT

Next Meeting: January 21, 2025 at 12:00 p.m. via Zoom